Welcome to Debrecen!


Kodály Philharmonia Debrecen -Beethoven 250 – V. Concert

This year marks the 250th anniversary of Beethoven’s birth. In honour of the 250th anniversary of the world-famous pianist, the Kodály Philharmonia Debrecen plays all the symphonies of the great classical master throughout the 2019-2020 season.

On 24th March, visitors can enjoy BEETHOVEN 250. – V. CONCERT, the Symphony No. 4 in B major, Op. 60 and the Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92 in the hands of a world-famous pianist. 

The  Symphony No. 4 in B major, Op. 60 is in four movements. It was composed in 1806 and later premiered in public at the Burgtheater, Vienna in April 1808. While later composers including Berlioz, Mendelssohn and Schumann greatly admire the work, it is less well known otherwise.

The Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92, was composed by Ludwig van Beethoven between 1811 and 1812. The second movement, Allegretto, was the most popular movement and frequently performed separately from the complete symphony.  Beethoven considered this symphony in four movements to be one of his best works.

Beethoven: Symphony No. 4 in B major, Op. 60

Beethoven:  Symphony No.7 in A major op.92 

Featuring:  Kodály Philharmonia Debrecen

Conductor: Imre Kollár

March 24, 2020 @ 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm